Black Feelings share some Black Feelings

placeholder image

    The Canadian power trio Black Feelings, aka the group which features two former members of Montreal’s Les Angles Morts (drummer Owain Lawson and guitarist Kyle Fostner) and, as the issued press release notes, has a “penchant for combining a variety of influences to conjure up a sound that is both retro and vitally fresh at the same time,” has announced the release of its debut self-titled EP. The eight-track effort sports an October 13th release date (via Alien8 Recordings), a pretty nifty covered designed by ex-Aids Wolf guitarist Chris Taylor, and the engineering talents of Mark Lawson, who’s credits include Arcade Fire, Beirut, and Final Fantasy.

    The band will support the release with a yet-to-be-announced North American tour. They will also make an appearance at this year’s Pop Montreal.

    Black Feelings Tracklist:
    01. Lost Rings Pt. 1
    02. Hidden Dance
    03. Gails
    04. Golden Children
    05. Lost Rings Pt. 2
    06. Eternal Bad Trip
    07. VH135 3:31
    08. Aum SHinrikyo


    Black Feelings 2009 Tour Dates:
    09/20 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *^
    10/03 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal

    * = w/ HEALTH
    ^ = w/ Pictureplane