Update, redux: More details on Blakroc

placeholder image

    Late Friday night, after everyone aside from us bloggers had signed off the interweb, details surfaced of Blakroc, a new collaboration featuring The Black Keys and anyone who’s anyone in hip-hop, including Mos Def, Q-Tip, RZA, Raekwon, Ludacris, Pharoahe Monch, NOE, Nicole Wray, Billy Danze, and Ol’ Dirty Bastard.

    Since then, a few more pieces of info have emerged. We now know that the album will be a self-titled affair and will consist of 11 tracks, including a track titled “Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)” (stream here). According to The Guardian, Damon Dash produced the album, and he will release it on a new label launched with the Black Keys’ management on November 27th.

    Pre-orders are now ongoing on the Keys’ website. The album will be available on both CD and vinyl.


    Blackroc Tracklist:
    01. Coochie
    02. On The Vista
    03. Hard Times
    04. Dollaz & Sense
    05. Why Can’t I Forget Him
    06. Stay Off The F*%$#n’ Flowers
    07. Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)
    08. Hope You’re Happy
    09. Tellin’ Me Things
    10. What You Do To Me
    11. Done Did It

Around The Web