Introducing Brilliant Colors on November 3rd

placeholder image

    San Fransisco DIY lo-fi pop rockers Brilliant Colors are one of those bands who you probably saw mentioned a lot in that vast, incredibly overwhelming wastefield that is the Internet’s cumulative coverage of CMJ 2010. So, needless to say, now is a good time to familiarize yourself with the Jess Scott-led out outfit.

    You can start by picking up Brilliant Color’s aptly titled debut full-length, Introducing, on November 3rd via Slumberland. Composed of 10 tracks spanning twenty-four minutes, the record is billed as a “scrappy gem… packed with taut guitar buzz and dreamy melodies, neatly expanding on the promise of those in-demand 7″ singles.”

    A preview, in the form of the track titled “Absolutely Anything”, can be heard below (via P4k).

    Oh, and don’t tell us we didn’t tell you so…

    Check Out:
    “Absolutely Anything”

    Introducing Tracklist:
    01. I Searched
    02. Absolutely Anything
    03. English Cities
    04. Yell In The Air
    05. You Say You Want
    06. Over There
    07. Mythic
    08. Short Sleeves At Night
    09. Motherland
    10. Should I Tell You


Personalized Stories

Around The Web