Erykah Badu’s new album delayed

placeholder image

You’ll have to wait another month, reports, for neo-soul singer Erykah Badu‘s fifth album, which was scheduled for release February 23rd. Badu tweeted yesterday that she has pushed back New Amerykah, Part Two: Return of the Ankh to March 30th.

The 11-track album, one of our Top 35 to buy this year, will be released through Universal Motown. As we reported last month, Return of the Ankh will feature guests the likes of ?uestlove and Grammy winner James Poyser, and producer 9th Wonder. The album will also include production from Madlib and the late J Dilla, and a web-only bonus track entitled “Jump in the Air” features Andre 3000 of OutKast, Lil’ Wayne, Bilal, and several other guests. The track was removed from the physical tracklist because of an early leak. We hope Badu hasn’t delayed the album in order to remove any other leaked tracks. Restrain yourselves.

The full tracklist is below.

New Amerykah, Part II: Return of the Ankh Tracklist:
01. 20 Feet Tall
02. Window Seat
03. Agitation
04. Get Money
05. Don’t Be Long
06. Love
07. Umm Hmm
08. Fall in Love
09. Incense
10. Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 1) (Undercover Over-Lover)
11. Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 2)

Erykah Badu 2010 Tour Dates
01/29 – Montego Bay, Jamaica @ Jamaica Jazz & Blues Festival
02/13 – Dallas, TX @ Palladium Ballroom
02/19 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Latest Stories