The Art Museums ready debut LP, join Woodsist record label

placeholder image

    The San Francisco-based psychedelic post punk duo The Art Museums recently teamed up with the indie record label Woodsist in anticipation of their debut LP Rough Frame, due some time in 2010. Composed of Josh Alper and Glenn Donaldson, The Art Museums take an interesting approach to new wave with the help of a vintage Tascam 388 tape machine and a knack for lo-fi quality sound.

    Lyrically, the Bay Area burnouts tend to focus more on the squalid side of life, particularly when it involves love, art, and poseurs, which accompanies their British influenced pop/punk sound quite well. Intrigued yet? Then you’ll be pleased to hear a stream of “Sculpture Gardens”, an exclusive listen from the upcoming Rough Times. Enjoy!

    Check  Out:
    “Sculpture Gardens”

    Rough Times Tracklist:
    Side A
    01. We Can’t Handle It
    02. Sculpture Gardens
    03. So Your Baby Doesn’t Love You Anymore
    04. Paris Cafes
    05. When Amber Melts

    Side B
    01. Oh Modern Girls
    02. Rough Frame
    03. Sing A Song Of Stacie
    04. 30 Seconds

Personalized Stories

Around The Web