Adult Swim Singles Program to feature LCD Soundsystem, Cults, Black Lips


    Adult Swim used to be strictly the home of wacky cartoons. But as of last December, the music world took notice with the programming block’s insane remix album. And while the home of Robot Chicken could have ended their musical foray with that, they’re back again with the Adult Swim Singles Program, a slew of singles (and some videos) from some pretty noticeable indie favorites.

    Starting May 17th, Adult Swim will host a new single weekly until July 12th. Kicking off the series will be Superwolf (Will Oldham and Matt Sweeney). From then on, it’s Madvillain, Killer Mike, Washed Out (featuring Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek), High on Fire, Black Lips, LCD Soundsystem, Cults, and Freddie Gibbs. Just an FYI, LCD Soundsystem’s contribution is the previously released Holy Ghost remix of “Drunk Girls”, along with a video. And if that weren’t enough, the Cults will also have a video premiere. That and television featuring stop-motion animation; what a company.

    Enjoy the full schedule below. Check out the Adult Swim site for the releases and more info.


    Adult Swim Singles Program Schedule:
    05/17 – Superwolf (Will Oldham and Matt Sweeney)
    05/24 – Madvillain
    05/31 – Killer Mike
    06/07 – Washed Out [ft. Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek]
    06/14 – High on Fire
    06/21 – Black Lips
    06/28 – LCD Soundsystem: “Drunk Girls” (Holy Ghost! remix) (video)
    07/05 – Cults (new song and video)
    07/12 – Freddie Gibbs (produced by Phaseone)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web