Nigel Godrich-produced Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World detailed


    Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World will take the highly beloved comic book series about a boy, a girl, and a legion of evil exes that spanned six volumes and six years and attempt to turn it into an piece of cinema badassery. So, a film like this obviously merits more than one capable soundtrack. And while the first one, you know, the one with the likes of Beck and Metric, is enough to rocket the film upward, a second soundtrack, the original score, by Nigel Godrich (which we first hinted at in April) should be that final spin kick in the 64-hit combo to your wallet and sensibilities.

    According to The Playlist, the score soundtrack is a grand total of 38 songs. While the soundtrack has Frank Black and Plumtree hits, the score may win the battle of sheer overall musical prowess. With tracks on the score featuring the likes of Kid Koala, Beck, Supergrass, Broken Social Scene members Kevin Drew and Brendan Canning, and Cornelius, top-notch doesn’t begin to describe it. Plus, there’s stuff written by Dan the Automator, Godrich and Beck, and U.K. DJ/mash-up artist Osymyso. So much music it makes your heart want to explode.

    Enjoy the full tracklist below. Both the score and the official soundtrack are out August 10th, with the movie out August 13th. As always, stay tuned for any more details that would officially make this movie’s soundtracks even more unbelievable.


    Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World Original Score Tracklist:
    01. Nigel Godrich – Universal Theme
    02. Nigel Godrich – Hillcrest Park
    03. Nigel Godrich – Fight!
    04. Dan the Automator – Slick (Patel’s Song)
    05. Nigel Godrich – Love Me Some Walking
    06. Nigel Godrich – Talk To The Fist
    07. Nigel Godrich – Rumble
    08. Nigel Godrich – Feel The Wrath
    09. Nigel Godrich – The Grind
    10. Nigel Godrich – Hello Envy
    11. Nigel Godrich – Mystery Attacker
    12. Nigel Godrich – Second Cup
    13. Nigel Godrich – The Vegan
    14. Nigel Godrich, Jason Falkner & Justin Meldal-Johnsen – Bass Battle
    15. Nigel Godrich – Sorry I Guess
    16. Nigel Godrich – Roxy
    17. Nigel Godrich – The Ninth Circle
    18. Cornelius / Beck – Katayanagi Twins vs. Sex Bob-Omb
    19. Nigel Godrich – This Fight Is Over
    20. Nigel Godrich – Gideon Calling
    21. Nigel Godrich – Level 7
    22. Nigel Godrich – Welcome To Chaos Theatre
    23. Beck / Nigel Godrich – We Are Sex Bob-Omb (Fast)
    24. Nigel Godrich – Fast Entrance Into Helll
    25. Nigel Godrich – Chau Down
    26. Nigel Godrich – Game Over
    27. Nigel Godrich – So Alone
    28. Nigel Godrich – Round 2
    29. Beck / Nigel Godrich – Death To All Hipsters
    30. Nigel Godrich – A Different Guy
    31. Nigel Godrich – Boss Battle
    32. Nigel Godrich – Blowing Up Right Now
    33. Nigel Godrich – Aftermath
    34. Nigel Godrich – Bye and Stuff
    35. Osymyso – Love (Bonus Track)
    36. Osymyso – Ramona (Bonus Track)
    37. Osymyso – Prepare (Bonus Track)
    38. Dan the Automator – Ninja Ninja Revolution

Personalized Stories

Around The Web