The Greenhornes really named their new album ****


    As far as album titles go, if a band picks a really good one, that decision can automatically bump album sales and generate some much-needed attention. Or, bands can just do what The Greenhornes did and call their album ****. Gee, they should have just called it Nothing.

    In case you couldn’t take guessing anymore, the album’s simply pronounced Four Stars. What everyone should love, regardless of the title, is that their throwback sound was produced by Jack White. Better yet, the albums’ linear notes were written by the great Jim Jarmusch (two of the band’s songs made the soundtrack to his 2005 film Broken Flowers.) And since the album’s out via Third Man Records, expect the album to be released on four different colors of vinyl.

    Peep the album’s tracklist below. **** hits stores November 9th via Third Man Records.

    **** Tracklist:
    01. Saying Goodbye
    02. Underestimator
    03. Better Off Without It
    04. Cave Drawings
    05. Song 13
    06. My Sparrow
    07. Need Your Love
    08. Left The World Behind
    09. Go Tell Henry
    10. Jacob’s Ladder
    11. Get Me Out Of Here
    12. Hard To Find


Personalized Stories

Around The Web