Download and/or stream: Gorillaz’s The Fall


    gorillaz the fall1 Download and/or stream: Gorillazs The Fall

    Merry Christmas! Here’s your promised gift from Damon Albarn — a stream and/or download (the latter is available to only fan club members) of Gorillaz‘s iPad-created album, The Fall. (You know, that same iPad your folks are getting you for Xmas but on which you’ll max out its use by playing Angry Birds HD.) Anyhow, the record is now available via

    According to the band’s website, the record was written and performed by Gorillaz using the iPad and additional instruments: Korg Vocoder, Ukelele, Microkorg, Omnichord, Moog Voyager, Melodica, Guitar, Piano, and Korg Monotron. Recent collaborators Mick Jones and Paul Simonon add guitar and bass on two tracks, while Bobby Womack sings and plays guitar on track 13, “Bobby in Phoenix”. The entire record was recorded between Montreal and Vancouver over 32 days during Gorillaz’s 2010 North American Tour.


    The Fall Tracklist:
    01. Phoner To Arizona
    02. Revolving Doors
    03. HillBilly Man
    04. Detroit
    05. Shy-town
    06. Little Pink Plastic Bags
    07. The Joplin Spider
    08. The Parish of Space Dust
    09. The Snake In Dallas
    10. Amarillo
    11. The Speak It Mountains
    12. Aspen Forest
    13. Bobby In Phoenix
    14. California And The Slipping Of The Sun
    15. Seattle Yodel

Personalized Stories

Around The Web