Björk, Alison Mosshart contribute to Sucker Punch soundtrack


    Director Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen, Dawn of the Dead) has spent the last two years working on his latest project, Sucker Punch. (That doesn’t even count the years he put into it beforehand with writing and developing.) Described as “Alice in Wonderland with machine guns”, the film tells the story of a young girl escaping her life in an institution by creating a vivid dream world full of the things most girls love: B-52 bombers, guns, and, of course, dragons. With the movie set for a March 25th release date, there’s only one element this TKO of awesomeness is lacking: an equally great soundtrack.

    As far as OSTs go, this one gets the nod for most interesting. Made up entirely of covers, guests on the soundtrack range from lead Emily Browning doing her take of The Eurythmics’ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) to actors Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac tackling “Love Is The Drug” by Roxy Music. As for more musical heavyweights, Björk makes an appearance with the official move remix to “Army of Me” featuring Skunk Anansie. Fans should also love the one-two punch of The Kills’ Alison Mosshart and Autolux’s Carla Azar working their magic on The Beatles’ “Tomorrow Never Knows”. Check out the full tracklist below.

    Sucker Punch: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is available beginning March 22nd via WaterTower Music.


    Sucker Punch: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) – Emily Browning
    02. Army Of Me (Sucker Punch Remix)  – Björk featuring Skunk Anansie
    03. White Rabbit – Emiliana Torrini
    04. I Want It All/We Will Rock You” Mash-Up – Queen w/ Armageddon Aka Geddy
    05. Search And Destroy – Skunk Anansie
    06. Tomorrow Never Knows – Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar
    07. Where Is My Mind? – Yoav featuring Emily Browning
    08. Asleep – Emily Browning
    09. Love Is The Drug – Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac

Around The Web