CoS Premiere: Davila 666’s “Esa Nena Nunca Regreso”


    Hailing from San Juan, Puerto Rico, Davila 666 have been record label nomads since making their way to the contiguous US. Currently managed by Vice Music and set to release their second full-length Tan Bajo via In The Red Records,  the five-piece released tracks in 2010 through Rob’s House Records, Vice Records, and Norton Records. Self described as “Menudo on drugs”, Davila 666 are equal parts CBGB filth and Puerto Rican sunshine.

    Before Tan Bajo drops February 22nd, the guys have offered CoS readers a taste with the 2:42 track “Esa Nena Nunca Regreso”. Coming from an authentic gringo, the title is loosely translated as “The Girl Never Returns”, but as classic guitar riffs are international, this track speaks to the masses. After listening to the lead single, check out the entire track list below.

    Pre-order the vinyl here, for a March 1st ship date. While no dates have been released, expect a Davila 666 tour annoucement shortly with news of South By Southwest appearances.


    Check Out:
    “Esa Nena Nunca Regreso”

    Tan Bajo Tracklist:
    01. Abuelo
    02. Obsesionao
    03. Yo Seria Otro
    04. Los Cruces
    05. Si Me Ves
    06. Mala
    07. Obsesionao
    08. Esa Nena Nunca Regreso
    09. Esu Que Me Haces
    10. Putitas
    11. Diablo!!
    12. Ratata
    13. Noches De Terror
    14. De Verdo