Advertisement

British Sea Power – “Who’s In Control?” NSFW

placeholder image
Advertisement
Advertisement

    When it comes to music videos, there have been plenty that feature rioting as well as many that feature streaking. However, the latest from British Sea Power may be the first to combine the two. A band of young turks take it to the streets and champion a protest that turns violent – real protest footage interspliced with actors (this is guerrilla film making folks).  Then, as night falls, they turn their wild energies to partying and protesting in a different way.  Rebel against the government. Rebel against clothing. Who’s in control now? “Sometimes I wish protesting was sexy on a Saturday night.”

    “Who’s In Control?” is the  second video from British Sea Power’s latest LP, Valhalla Dancehall.

    Directed by: Bajir Cannon and Bridget Palardy

    Director of Photography: Danielle Krudy

    Production Designer: Brad Rubin

    Art Director: Sandy Cole

    Protest Footage Shot by: Todd Kappelt, Adam Hinton, Miguel Barbosa, Matthew Bowron, and Jonathan James Harrison

    Advertisement

    Upcoming Tour Dates:

    British Sea Power – Spring U.S. Tour Dates

    Mon Mar 21 – Hoboken, NJ, Maxwells
    Tue Mar 22 – Brooklyn, NY, Music Hall of Williamsburg
    Thu Mar 24 – Toronto, ON, Lees Palace
    Fri Mar 25 – Cleveland, OH, Grog Shop
    Sat Mar 26 – Pontiac, MI, Pike Room
    Sun Mar 27 – Chicago, IL, Lincoln Hall
    Mon Mar 28 – Iowa City, IA, Blue Moose
    Tue Mar 29 – Minneapolis, MN, Cedar Cultural Center
    Fri Apr 1 – Vancouver, BC, Biltmore
    Sat Apr 2 – Seattle, WA, Neumo’s
    Sun Apr 3 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir
    Tue Apr 5 – San Francisco, CA, Independent
    Wed Apr 6 – Brookdale, CA, The Brookroom @ Historic Brookdale Lodge (Big Sur)
    Thu Apr 7 – Los Angeles, CA, Troubadour
    Fri Apr 8 – San Diego, CA, Casbah
    Sat Apr 9 – Tempe, AZ, Clubhouse
    Mon Apr 11 – Marfa, TX, Padres
    Wed Apr 13 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
    Thu Apr 14 – Dallas, TX, The Loft
    Fri Apr 15 – Little Rock, AR, Stickyz Rock N Roll Chicken Shack
    Sun Apr 17 – Atlanta, GA, The Earl
    Mon Apr 18 – Carrboro, NC, Cats Cradle
    Tue Apr 19 – Washington DC, Black Cat
    Wed Apr 20 – Philadelphia, PA, Johnny Brendas
    Thu Apr 21 – New York, NY, Bowery Ballroom

Personalized Stories

Around The Web

Advertisement