Stream: Bon Iver – Bon Iver


    new bon iver  1024x1024 Stream: Bon Iver   Bon Iver

    Steve Jobs might be revolutionizing the music industry, but his iTunes music store did no favor for Bon Iver when it accidentally leaked the band’s self-titled sophomore LP nearly two months early. But for those good boys and girls who opted to wait for a more legal means of listening, today’s your day. Ahead of its June 21st release date, Bon Iver is streaming in full below (via New York Times).

    As previously reported, the 10-track effort was written by Bon Iver mastermind Justin Vernon and recorded and mixed at April Base Studios over the last three years. Along with Bon Iver regulars Sean Carey, Mike Noyce, and Matt McCaughan, the album features the pedal steel of Greg Leisz (Lucinda Williams, Bill Frisell) and a horn section including Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), Mike Lewis (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

    Bon Iver Tracklist:
    01. Perth
    02. Minnesota, WI
    03. Holocene
    04. Towers
    05. Michicant
    06. Hinnom, TX
    07. Wash.
    08. Calgary
    09. Lisbon, OH
    10. Beth/Rest


Personalized Stories

Around The Web