Wu-Tang Clan details Legendary Weapons


    When the Wu-Tang Clan dropped “Only The Rugged Survive”, the unit kicked off an event that was years in the making: reunite every member of the infamous rap collective in order to make an album. For those not up on their Wu-Tang Clan mythology, the last such efforts featuring the whole gang were 2007’s 8 Diagrams and, to a lesser extent, 2009’s Chamber Music. Now, with the tracklist for Legendary Weapons announced, it’s enough of Wu’s members to merit even a minor celebration.

    Prefix reports that RZA will act as the effort’s executive producer, with beats provided by Brooklyn-based band The Revelations, along with Fizzy Womack, Andrew Kelly, and Noah Rubin (aka Lil Flame). In addition to core Wu members, including Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, and Method Man, the album also sees cameos by M.O.P., Sean Price, and Roc Marciano. According to, the next single to drop will be “225 Rounds”, which features U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth, and RZA.

    Check out the entire tracklist below. Legendary Weapons hits stores July 26th via E1.

    Legendary Weapons Tracklist:
    01. Start the Show (feat. Raekwon and RZA)
    02. Laced Cheeba (feat. Ghostface, Sean Price and Trife Diesel)
    03. Diesel Fluid (feat. Method Man, Trife Diesel and Cappadonna)
    04. Played By The Game
    05. The Black Diamonds (feat. Ghostface, Roc Marciano and Killa Sin)
    06. Legendary Weapons (Ghostface, AZ and M.O.P.)
    07. Never Feel This Pain (feat. Inspectah Deck, U-God and Tre Williams)
    08. Angels Got Wings
    09. Drunk Tongue (feat. Killa Sin)
    10. 225 Rounds (feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth and RZA)
    11. Meteor Hammer (feat. Ghostface, Action Bronson and Termanology)
    12. Live Through Death
    13. Only the Rugged Survive (feat. RZA)
    14. Outro


Personalized Stories

Around The Web