Check Out: Robert Smith covers John Martyn


    john martyn tribute Check Out: Robert Smith covers John Martyn

    As previously reported, The Cure’s Robert Smith, Beck, Devendra Banhart, and Snow Patrol are among the names contributing to a new tribute album for UK folk-rock icon John Martyn. Due for release on August 16th, Johnny Boy Would Love This…A Tribute to John Martyn features 30 covers in all. Smith’s offering, a take on “Small Hours” from Martyn’s 1977 album One World, was debuted today and you can now stream it below (via Chain of Flowers).

    Johnny Boy Would Love This Tracklist:
    01. Fine Lines – Syd Kitchen
    02. Back To Stay – Ultan Conlon
    03. One World – Paolo Nutini
    04. Fairy Tale Lullaby – Bombay Bicycle Club
    05. Anna – Brendan Campbell
    06. Small Hours – Robert Smith (from The Cure)
    07. Rope Soul’d – The Blackships (Nick McCabe and Simon Jones from The Verve)
    08. Go Down Easy – Beth Orton
    09. Glorious Fool – Clarence Fountain and Sam Butler
    10. Couldn’t Love You More – Lisa Hannigan
    11. Sweet Little Mystery – Devendra Banhart
    12. Go Easy – Vetiver
    13. Let The Good Things Come – David Gray
    14. Lay it All Down – Donovan
    15. May You Never – Snow Patrol
    16. John Wayne – Oh My God
    17. Tearing and Breaking – Phil Collins
    18. Head & Heart – Vashti Bunyan
    19. Solid Air – Skye Edwards (Morcheeba)
    20. Over The Hill – Ted Barnes featuring Gavin Clark (Clayhill and Unkle)
    21. I Don’t Want to Know – The Swell Season
    22. Dancing – Sonia Dada
    23. Certain Surprise – Sabrina Dinan
    24. Angeline – Nicholas Barron
    25. You Can Discover – Cheryl Wilson
    26. The Easy Blues – Joe Bonnamassa
    27. Walk to the Water – John Smith
    28. Road to Ruin – Jim Tullio
    29. Hurt in Hurt – Judy Tzuke
    30. Stormbringer – Beck

Personalized Stories

Around The Web