The Drums announce new album: Portamento


    drums 6 The Drums announce new album: Portamento

    Photo by Heather Kaplan

    The Drums’ CoS Top Star-earning self-titled debut is barely a year old, but the Brooklyn indie rockers have already announced plans for its follow-up. The 11-track Portamento is due in to hit UK music stores on September 12th via Island Records. (A U.S. release date is still forthcoming.)

    Streaming below is a studio version of the album’s lead single, “Money”, a track which was first debuted during the band’s recent travels on the summer festival circuit (via Fake Plastic Tunes).

    Speaking of summer festivals, The Drums have plenty more appearances set in the coming weeks, including one at Lollapalooza. Click here to check out the band’s complete touring itinerary.


    Portamento Tracklist:
    01. Book Of Revelation
    02. Days
    03. What You Were
    04. Money
    05. Hard To Love
    06. I Don’t Know How To Love
    07. Searching For Heaven
    08. Please Don’t Leave
    09. If He Likes It Let Him Do It
    10. I Need A Doctor
    11. In The Cold
    12. How It Ended

Personalized Stories

Around The Web