Check Out: DJ Shadow – “Stay The Course” (feat. Posdnuos and Talib Kweli)


    theless Check Out: DJ Shadow   Stay The Course (feat. Posdnuos and Talib Kweli)

    On the road to releasing his newest effort, The Less You Know, The Better, Bay-area producer Josh Davis, better known as DJ Shadow, has ironically already dropped 20% of the tracks off the September 27th release. Following the premieres of “I Gotta Rokk“, “I’ve Been Trying”, and “I’m Excited” across the blogosphere, plus a spot on the summer’s IDENTITY fest (watch the video below), Shadow is debuting yet another track early: “Stay The Course”.

    First spun Monday evening during a guest appearance on Andy Rourke’s Jetlag show on East Village Radio, “Stay The Course” is a stripped down, old-school hip-hop instrumental that carefully contours the verses of featured emcees Talib Kweli and Plug One, aka Posdnuos of De La Soul. Check out the track via our friends at Some Kind of Awesome, and make sure to peep the album’s complete tracklist below.

    The Less You Know, The Better Tracklist:
    01. Back To Front (Circular Logic)
    02. Border Crossing
    03. Stay The Course (feat. Posdnuos of De La Soul) & Talib Kweli)
    04. I’ve Been Trying
    05. Sad And Lonely
    06. Warning Call (feat. Tom Vek)
    07. Tedium
    08. Enemy Lines
    09. Going Nowhere
    10. Redeemed
    11. Run For Your Life
    12. Give Me Back The Nights
    13. I’m Excited (feat. Afrikan Boy)
    14. I Gotta Rokk
    15. Scale It Back Feat. Yukimi Nagano (of Little Dragon)
    16. Circular Logic (Front To Back)
    17. (Not So) Sad And Lonely


Personalized Stories

Around The Web