Lateef the Truthspeaker announces debut solo LP: Firewire


    67 Lateef the Truthspeaker announces debut solo LP: Firewire

    As the co-founder of the hip-hop collective SoleSides (now known as Quannum Projects), Lateef the Truthspeaker has been an integral component of the Bay Area’s hip-hop scene since the mid-1990s. The socially-conscious lyricist, who found success rapping alongside Lyrics Born as Latryx, is now bringing together some of the biggest names from his Rolodex to produce his long-overdue solo LP, Firewire.

    The 13-track album drops November 8th via Quannum Projects, and features Chief Xcel, DJ Shadow, Dan the Automator, Del the Funky Homosapien, and Lyrics Born. According to a press release, Firewire is Lateef’s most ambitious project to date, with tracks suitable for “hip-hoppers, hipsters, dance heads, R&B lovers and unapologetic pop fans”. Check out the album’s lead single “Testimony”, as well as the complete tracklist, below.

    Lateef the Truthspeaker – “Testimony”

    Firewire Tracklist:
    01. Let’s Get Up (prod. by Chief Xcel)
    02. FireWire Interlude
    03. Oakland (feat. Del the Funky Homosapien & The Grouch)
    04. Only Thought
    05. We the People (prod. by Chief Xcel)
    06. Heckuvit
    07. Hardship Enterprise (feat. Lyrics Born)
    08. So Sexy
    09. Testimony
    10. Left Alone (prod. by Dan the Automator)
    11. Say What You Want (prod. by DJ Shadow)
    12. Sara
    13. Inside You


Personalized Stories

Around The Web