Video: Rage Against the Machine’s debut live performance


    Yesterday, Rage Against the Machine stormed L.A. Rising for a triumphant performance that could possibly be their last live show. But before all that ever went down, the band had to start somewhere; in this case, that somewhere was The Quad at Cal State Northridge. Presented above is the band’s near-hour-long first public show from October 23rd, 1991 (with full setlist below.) No matter what the future may hold, one thing is certain: rough edges aside, they were ragin’ from the very start.

    Thanks to YouTube user RacingAccidents2 for the video support.

    Rage Against The Machine – October 23rd, 1991 Setlist:
    01. Killing In The Name (Instrumental)
    02. Take The Power Back
    03. Autologic
    04. Bullet In The Head
    05. Hit The Deck
    06. Township Rebellion
    07. Darkness Of Greed
    08. Clear The Lane
    09. Clampdown
    10. Know Your Enemy (alternate version)
    11. Freedom


Personalized Stories

Around The Web