Check Out: J. Cole feat. Jay-Z – “Mr. Nice Watch”


    j cole cole world the sideline story Check Out: J. Cole feat. Jay Z   Mr. Nice Watch

    In a similar set of circumstances that befell Lupe Fiasco, North Carolina rapper J. Cole‘s long-anticipated debut LP, Cole World: The Sideline Story, was held up due to industry bureaucracy. First was the obstacle of getting approval for a Kanye West sample, which Cole finally got with “Work Out”. Then, the Great Wall of China of the album’s various delays: waiting for Roc Nation label head Jay-Z to finally cut a verse for their much-hyped collaboration. Now, everything’s coming up Cole as the young MC unveiled the sum of their efforts this afternoon with “Mr. Nice Watch”. Available for listening below, this cut proves all the waiting and rampant speculation were worth it just to get to this bass-heavy banger.

    Cole World: The Sideline Story is in stores September 27th via Roc Nation. Check out the tracklist below.

    Cole World: The Sideline Story Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Dollar And A Dream III
    03. Can’t Get Enough (feat. Trey Songz)
    04. Lights Please
    05. Interlude
    06. Sideline Story
    07. Mr. Nice Watch (feat. Jay-Z)
    08. Cole World
    09. In the Morning (feat. Drake)
    10. Lost Ones
    11. Nobody’s Perfect (feat. Missy Elliott)
    12. Never Told (prod. No I.D.)
    13. Rise & Shine
    14. God’s Gift
    15. Breakdown
    16. Cheer Up
    17. Nothing Lasts Forever [Bonus]
    18. Work Out [Bonus]
    19. Daddy’s Little Girl [Bonus]


Personalized Stories

Around The Web