Megadeth details new album: TH1RT3EN


    mega1 Megadeth details new album: TH1RT3EN

    “Do you have any Megadeth?” Pretty soon, you will. After frontman Dave Mustaine hinted at a possible new LP this past summer, fans have been waiting anxiously for details. Here they are (via Yes, Megadeth will have a new release this year. It’s their 13th studio LP. It’s titled Thirt3en. There’s 13 tracks on it. And, the 13th track is titled, “13”. Say something about 13?

    Due out November 1st (via Roadrunner Records), the follow up to 2009’s Endgame will be available on CD, as a digital download, and as a limited-edition, double picture-disc vinyl set. So, choose your own metal-influenced adventure. If it’s any consideration, bassist David Ellefson recently spoke with Expression TV and likened the new LP to 1992’s Countdown to Extinction, insisting fans “will dig it.”

    Peep the tracklist below, and check out the album’s opening track, “Public Enemy No. 1”. No, Chuck D does not guest on it. Wouldn’t that be unreal?

    “Public Enemy No. 1”

    Thirt3en Tracklist:
    01. Sudden Death
    02. Public Enemy No. 1
    03. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
    04. We The People
    05. Guns, Drugs & Money
    06. Never Dead
    07. New World Order
    08. Fast Lane
    09. Black Swan
    10. Wrecker
    11. Millennium Of The Blind
    12. Deadly Nightshade
    13. 13

Around The Web