Video: New Order reunites in Brussels, performs 15-song set


    Tonight, New Order reunited in Brussels, Belgium for their first show in five years, just one of two European charity gigs set up for friend and music video producer Michael Shamber, who currently fights a “debilitating illness.” As we reported previously, founding member and bassist Peter Hook did not join the band; instead, he was replaced by Bad Lieutenant bassist Tom Chapman. However, the reunion sparked a different surprise, featuring keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, who performed with the group for the first time in over a decade.

    As Slicing Up Eyeballs reports, the Manchester outfit came together and knocked out a 15-song career-spanning set, featuring familiar cuts like “Ceremony”, “Regret”, “True Faith”, “Bizarre Love Triangle”, and, naturally, “Blue Monday”. Lesser known fare also included “Krafty” and “1963”, the latter of which was performed live for the first time ever. To close out the night, the band returned for an encore performance of Joy Division’s “Love Will Tear Us Apart”.

    Tomorrow, the band performs in Paris, FR. In the meantime, check out tonight’s full setlist, in addition to select videos, below.

    01. Elegia
    02. Crystal
    03. Regret
    04. Ceremony
    05. Age of Consent
    06. Love Vigilantes
    07. Krafty
    08. 1963
    09. Bizarre Love Triangle
    10. True Faith
    11. 586
    12. The Perfect Kiss
    13. Temptation
    14. Blue Monday
    15. Love Will Tear Us Apart



    “True Faith”:



    “Blue Monday”:

    “Love Will Tear Us Apart”: