ATP UK Curated by Jeff Mangum reveals updated lineup


atp uk ATP UK Curated by Jeff Mangum reveals updated lineup

As previously reported, ATP UK Curated by Jeff Mangum, set to go down at Butlins Holiday Centre in Minehead, UK, has been postponed from December 2011 to March 9-11th, 2012. As a result, there are a few changes to the previously announced lineup, which the festival revealed today.

To start, Panda Bear, Tinariwen, Superchunk, Group Inerane, The Mountain Goats, and Colin Stetson are all unable to play the new date and have been removed from the bill. What’s more, the festival is still speaking to Fleet Foxes, Sun Ra Arkestra, and Micachu And The Shapes and hopes to confirm their participation soon.

As for who’s still confirmed, Jeff Mangum, Joanna Newsom, Boredoms, Sebadoh, Low, Thurston Moore, Scratch Acid, The Raincoats performing their self-titled debut, and Robyn Hitchock performing I Often Dream Of Trains are among some of the more notable acts. Also, to replace those lost, the festival has added The Magnetic Fields, Versus, Elephant 6-affiliated group The Music Tapes, Group Doueh, and Mike Watt & George Hurle, who will perform the songs of the Minutemen. You can see the entire lineup at our Festival Outlook.

Tickets have been automatically be transfered to the new dates, though refunds are available at the point of purchase. The festival has also re-opened new ticket requests through its website.

Latest Stories