Check Out: Latyrx – Latyrical Madness Volume 1 (CoS Premiere)


    latyrx latyricalmadness vol1 cover Check Out: Latyrx   Latyrical Madness Volume 1 (CoS Premiere)

    After reuniting earlier this year for a handful of live performances, Lyrics Born and Lateef The Truthspeaker are back as Latyrx and set to blowup soundsystems nationwide with their first-ever official mixtape, Latyrical Madness Volume 1. Mixed by DJ Zeph, the duo craft their socially-conscious verses over a diverse selection of instrumental samples, including old-school hip-hop, classic guitar solos, Bay Area’s signature Hyphy, and even a small taste of Raggaeton. Listen to the 55 minute mixtape in it’s entirety below.

    The mixtape arrives just as the duo hit the West coast for a series of live appearances. Find the list of tour dates below.

    Latyrical Madness Volume 1 Tracklist:
    01. Latyrx
    02. Hit or Miss (Odetta)
    03. Say That (exclusive)
    04. The Last Trumpet
    05. Don’t Stop
    06. The Bumpin’ Contraption
    07. Top Shelf (interlude)
    08. Every Brother Ain’t A Brother (Panache)
    09. Lady Don’t Tek No
    10. Rushin Attack (exclusive)
    11. The Get Down (w/ Azeem)
    12. Don’t Change (Zeph Blend)
    13. We Live By The Beat
    14. Hardship Enterprise
    15. Wonderful Night (Zeph Blend)
    16. Pushed Aside/Pulled Apart (Zeph Blend)
    17. Ill Vacation (The Mighty Underdogs)
    18. Make It Happen (exclusive)
    19. Cloud 9 (interlude)
    20. The Quickening
    21. Movin’ On Up- (Headnodic w/ Kat 010)
    22. 8 Pt Agenda
    23. Storm Warning


    Latyrx 2011 Tour Dates:
    11/25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
    11/26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
    11/30 – Arcata, CA @ Humboldt Brews
    12/01 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
    12/02 – Portland, OR @ Berbati’s Pan
    12/03 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Café

Around The Web