Rivers Cuomo details The Pinkerton Diaries and Alone III


    cuomo pinkerton Rivers Cuomo details The Pinkerton Diaries and Alone III

    Rivers Cuomo has finally announced a release date for his long-in-the works book The Pinkerton Diaries and corresponding music compilation Alone III. According to the singer’s website, both the book and the album will be released on December 12th. Pre-orders for two different bundle packages are ongoing via his website.

    Cuomo describes The Pinkerton Diaries as “a collection of my journals, emails, letters, photos, and school papers — so you get an inside look as to exactly what I was thinking [when I wrote Pinkerton].” Comprised of material from 1994 to 1997, the book also includes lyric notebooks, music compositions, and studio notes from the Pinkerton sessions.

    As for Alone III, which marks the third volume in Cuomo’s series of previously unreleased demos and outtakes, the 26-track compilation serves as “an essential component” to the diaries, with demos recorded during the years chronicled in the book. You can check out the tracklist below; a more extensive tracklist featuring liner notes is available at Cuomo’s website.


    Alone III Tracklist:
    01. I’m So Lonely
    02. Getchoo
    03. Lisa
    04. Negativland
    05. You Gave Your Love to Me Softly
    06. When You’re Alone
    07. Susanne
    08. There Is No Other One
    09. Let Me Wash at Your Sink
    10. Waiting on You

    Suite From the Black Hole
    11. Oh No, This Is Not For Me
    12. Tired of Sex
    13. She’s Had a Girl
    14. What Is This I Find?
    15. Now I Finally See
    16. Longtime Sunshine

    Fulton Avenue Suite
    17. I’m Lonely on a Saturday Night
    18. Oh God I’m Hungry
    19. I’m on Fire, You’re a Liar
    20. The End of My String
    21. I Can’t Break Your Heart Slow
    22. Money Makes Me Happy
    23. My Mind’s on You


    24. Defeat on the Hill
    25. Clarinet Waltz
    26. A Glorious Moment

Personalized Stories

Around The Web