New Order to release live album in January


    new order New Order to release live album in January

    Reunited post-punk outfit New Order will soon release a live recording of their recent performance in London, as Slicing Up Eyeballs points out. Taken from the band’s December 10th gig at Troxy, the 16-track collection will be available both digitally and as a 2-CD set in early January. Pre-orders are now ongoing via the band’s website. Check out the tracklist below, followed by footage of the band performing “Elegia” and “Crystal” to open said concert.

    As of now, New Order’s only upcoming tour dates are a series of shows in New Zealand and Australia in late February/early March, including an appearance at Australia’s Future Music Festival. However, according to the Miami NewTimes’ Crossfade blog, the band will also play Miami’s Ultra Music Festival in late March. Stay tuned for more info and any other tour dates.

    New Order, Live at The London Troxy — 10th December 2011 Tracklist:
    01. Elegia
    02. Crystal
    03. Regret
    04. Ceremony
    05. Age of Consent
    06. Love Vigilantes
    07. Krafty
    08. 1963
    09. Bizarre Love Triangle
    10. True Faith
    11. 586
    12. The Perfect Kiss
    13. Temptation
    14. Announcement
    15. Blue Monday
    16. Love Will Tear Us Apart


    “Elegia” and “Crystal (Live):

Personalized Stories

Around The Web