Check Out: The Shins – “Simple Song”


    the shins simple song Check Out: The Shins   Simple Song

    As previously reported, The Shins are back this spring with their fourth LP, Port of Morrow. Today, the band unveiled one of the album’s 10 tracks with “Simple Song”. Though, what an erroneously titled track it is. Multi-layered, psychedeli-laced, and accented with James Mercer’s trademark pitch, it’s anything but simple. It’s quite pleasant, take a listen below.

    Port of Morrow is out March 20th via Columbia and Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary imprint. The album will be available on CD, vinyl, or digitally, in addition to a limited edition deluxe version on reel-to-reel tape, as Pitchfork reports.

    The band has scheduled a few West coast tour dates in support of the album, which you can see below.

    Port Of Morrow Tracklist:
    01. The Rifle’s Spiral
    02. Simple Song
    03. It’s Only Life
    04. No Way Down
    05. September
    06. Bait and Switch
    07. Fall of ’82
    08. For A Fool
    09. 40 Mark Strasse
    10. Port of Morrow


    The Shins 2012 Tour Dates:
    04/13 – Las Vegas, NV @ Cosmopolitan
    04/22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium
    04/23 – Davis, CA @ Robert Mondavi Center
    04/25 – Reno, NV @ Grand Sierra Resort & Casino

Personalized Stories

Around The Web