Wilco to release iTunes Session


    wilco itunes session 500 Wilco to release iTunes Session

    On January 24th, iTunes will release the next installment in its ongoing iTunes Session series with an eight-track EP from Wilco. Recorded in the band’s Chicago loft prior to their recent “Incredible Shrinking Tour”, the collection features newly recorded versions of tracks from last year’s The Whole Love, as well as past favorites like “War on War” and “Passenger Side”. In addition, the band teamed with Nick Love for a take on his classic track “Cruel To Be Kind”. Check out the complete tracklist below.

    The session is currently available for pre-order via iTunes.

    iTunes Session EP Tracklist:
    01. Dawned On Me
    02. Born Alone
    03. I Might
    04. Black Moon
    05. Whole Love
    06. War On War
    07. Passenger Side
    08. Cruel to Be Kind (feat. Nick Lowe)

    Below, you can watch video of Wilco performing “Cruel to Be Kind” with Nick Lowe during their recent stop in Milwaukee, WI.


Around The Web