Check Out: Sun Kil Moon – “Sunshine In Chicago”


    4c1c2836 Check Out: Sun Kil Moon   Sunshine In Chicago

    As previously reported, Mark Kozelek will release his fifth album under the Sun Kil Moon moniker, Among The Leaves, on May 29th via his own Caldo Verde Records. We’ve already heard a live recording of “Sunshine In Chicago”, and now Pitchfork brings us the studio version. It features a breezy, folky guitar part paired with Kozelek’s signature self-deprecating mumble (“My band played here a lot in the ’90s, when we had lots of female fans/Fuck they all were cute; now I just sign posters for guys in tiny shoes”). Find the stream below.

    Sun Kil Moon – “Sunshine In Chicago”

    Among The Leaves Tracklist:
    01. I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life
    02. Sunshine In Chicago
    03. The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man
    04. That Bird Has A Broken Wing
    05. Elaine
    06. The Winery
    07. Young Love
    08. Song For Richard Collopy
    09. Among The Leaves
    10. Red Poison
    11. Track Number 8
    12. Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times
    13. King Fish
    14. Lonely Mountain
    15. UK Blues
    16. UK Blues 2
    17. Black Kite

Personalized Stories

Around The Web