Check Out: The Decemberists – “One Engine”


    hunger games soundtrack Check Out: The Decemberists   One Engine

    As previously reported, Arcade Fire and The Decemberists are among the artists who contributed new material to the upcoming film Hunger Games. Now, as ArcadeFireTube points out, the soundtrack’s tracklist has been posted on iTunes and The Decemberists’ contribution, entitled “One Engine”, is already available for purchase. You can also stream “One Engine” below (via Hypable).

    Spanning 16 tracks, the soundtrack also features Kid Cudi, Neko Case, Glen Hansard, The Low Anthem, The Secret Sisters, and Carolina Chocolate Drops, among others. For their part, Arcade Fire contribute a track entitled “Abraham’s Daughter”.

    According to iTunes, the soundtrack will be released on March 20th, three days prior to the film’s release on March 23rd.


    Hunger Games Tracklist:
    01. Taylor Swift (feat. The Civil Wars) – “Safe & Sound”
    02. Taylor Swift – “Eyes Wide Open”
    03. Arcade Fire – “Abraham’s Daughter”
    04. Kid Cudi – “The Ruler & The Killer”
    05. Miranda Lambert (feat. Pistol Annies) – “Run Daddy Run”
    06. The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come”
    07. The Decemberists – “One Engine”
    08. Glen Hansard – “Take the Heartland”
    09. The Low Anthem – “Lover is Childlike”
    10. Punch Brothers – “Dark Days”
    11. Secret Sisters – “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder”
    12. Birdy – “Just a Game”
    13. Ella Mae Bowen – “Oh Come & Sing”
    14. Jayme Dee – “Rules”
    15. Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Reaping Day”
    16. Neko Case – “Give Me Something I’ll Remember”

Personalized Stories

Around The Web