Check Out: Light Asylum – “IPC”


light asylum Check Out: Light Asylum   IPC

As previously reported, Brooklyn electro-goth duo Light Asylum will release its self-titled full-length debut on May 1st via Mexican Summer. After dropping a double dose of album previews with lead single “Shallow Tears” and its B-side “Genesis”, the pair has now made available “IPC”. The track utilizes a distinctly 8 bit-sounding synth line and vocals that are more frantic yelping than singing; fans of Freedom of Choice-era Devo should enjoy the nerdy New Wave vibe found throughout. Download your copy below in exchange for an email address, and consult the album’s tracklist shortly after.

Light Asylum Tracklist:
01. Hour Fortress
02. Pope Will Roll
03. IPC
04. Heart of Dust
05. Sins of the Flesh
06. Angel Tongue
07. Shallow Tears
08. At Will
09. End of Days
10. A Certain Person

Latest Stories