Hot Chip announces new album: In Our Heads


    hot chip Hot Chip announces new album: In Our Heads

    Despite their many sideprojects, Hot Chip will soon return with their fifth LP, and the first since 2010’s Top Star-earning One Life Stand. Entitled In Our Heads, the 11-track effort was recorded in London and produced by the band themselves, with additional production and engineering by Mark Ralph. It will be released by the band’s new label, Domino Records, on June 11th in the UK and June 12th in the U.S.

    A press release describes the end result as “an unadultered delight of an albumbursting with dynamic dancefloor-movers, instant yet enduring hooks and verbose synth-fuelled love songs.”


    In support of the release, Hot Chip will hit the road this summer with appearances at Pitchfork and a number of European festivals. Check out their current tour schedule beneath the tracklist.

    In Our Heads Tracklist:
    01. Motion Sickness
    02. How Do You Do
    03. Don’t Deny Your Heart
    04. Look At Where We Are
    05. These Chains
    06. Night And Day
    07. Flutes
    08. Now There Is Nothing
    09. Ends Of The Earth
    10. Let Me Be Him
    11. Always Been Your Love

    Hot Chip 2012 Tour Dates:
    06/15 – London, UK @ Lovebox
    06/16 – Barcelona, ES @ Sonar Festival
    07/13-15 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
    07/27 – Dorset, UK @ Camp Bestival
    08/10 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville
    08/11 – Saalburg, DE @ SonneMondSterne
    09/02 – Stradballe, IE @ Electric Picnic
    09/06 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
    09/09 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl *


    * = w/ Passion Pit and Omar Soulyman

Personalized Stories