A Place to Bury Strangers announces new album: Worship


    a place to bury strangers worship A Place to Bury Strangers announces new album: Worship

    New York noise rockers A Place to Bury Strangers will follow up February’s Onwards to the Wall EP with the release of their third LP, Worship, on June 26th via Dead Oceans. The band describes the 11-track effort, which they wrote, recorded, mixed and mastered themselves, as “our vision of what music should sound like in 2012.”

    “Every sound on the album is made by us and our tools; tools created by us, used on no other recordings, and purposefully built for this project. This is real,” bassist Dion Lunadon explains in an issued statement. “Some of it is the band being in complete control — bending, shaping and building the songs and the sounds. Other parts are the band relinquishing control and letting the songs and sounds take over and produce themselves. We are not trying to reinvent ourselves, but simply push ourselves further in all aspects of our music.”

    Sonically, the album interweaves “threads of krautrock, dream-pop, and 80s goth without ever losing the edge that is quintessentially Strangers,” according to a press release. As a first listen, you can stream “You Are The One” below (via The tracklist follows.


    “You Are The One”:

    Worship Tracklist:
    01. Alone
    02. You Are The One
    03. Mind Control
    04. Worship
    05. Fear
    06. Dissolved
    07. Why I Can’t Cry Anymore
    08. Revenge
    09. And I’m Up
    10. Slide
    11. Leaving Tomorrow

Personalized Stories

Around The Web