Check Out: Island Twins – “The Wolfs Lair” (CoS Premiere)


    island twins 1 Check Out: Island Twins   The Wolfs Lair (CoS Premiere)

    Island Twins is a Queens, NYC three-piece who formed early last year after singer/guitarist Erik Brauer enlisted the help of his sister Meagan and friend Tony Del Cid. Since then, the group has been slowly prepping tracks for their eponymous debut album, which they will self-release on June 1st. As a first listen, you can stream the track “The Wolfs Lair” below.

    The track hears Island Twins exude the same controlled nonchalance of bands like Pavement and Neutral Milk Hotel, all while keeping their feet firmly-grounded in a charmingly power pop sound. It’s hard to believe that this is, to the best of our knowledge, only the second song the group has released. Amidst a cacophony of reverb-heavy guitars, Brauer croons, “The wolf’s lair is haunted, you don’t want to be there.” As if we actually needed a reason not to go for a stroll inside of a wolf’s lair.

    Island Twins – The Wolfs Lair

    Island Twins Tracklist:
    01. Lying In State
    02. Creepaway
    03. The Wolfs Lair
    04. Beach Sick
    05. All My Friends (are dead)
    06. Summer
    07. Cross Eye Stereo
    08. Keep The Void
    09. Heat
    10. No Way, No How
    11. Fighting Coast
    12. Weekend Hanging


Personalized Stories

Around The Web