Ryan Adams announces iTunes Session EP


    Ryan Adams will release an iTunes Session EP on April 24th via EMI. Recorded earlier this year at the historic Capitol Studios in Hollywood, the eight-track effort features cuts from across Adams’ career, including the Whiskeytown-era “Houses On The Hill” and “Lucky Now”, from last year’s Ashes & Fire. The EP also features Adams’ cover of Bob Mould’s “Black Sheets of Rain”, which he first performed at last year’s Mould tribute concert. Sadly, his Passions theme song cover wasn’t cleared by NBC.

    Below, you can find the EP’s tracklist, along with video of Adams’ performance of “Lucky Now” during his October 2011 visit to Later… with Jools Holland.

    iTunes Session: Ryan Adams Tracklist:
    01. Dirty Rain
    02. Oh My Sweet Carolina
    03. Lucky Now
    04. Houses on The Hill
    05. Black Sheets of Rain
    06. Chains of Love
    07. Ashes and Fire
    08. My Winding Wheel