Check Out: d’Eon – “Al-Qiyamah”


deon1 Check Out: d’Eon   “Al Qiyamah”

As previously reported, Montreal producer d’Eon will release his latest album, LP, on June 5th via Hippos in Tanks. Our first listen off the 14-track record comes in the form of the epic closing track “Al-Qiyamah” (named after the 75th Sura of the Qur’an). Clocking in at some nine minutes, the ever-building cut tows the line between two worlds. Musically, it’s steeped in electro and R&B, pairing heavily tuned and edited vocals with a smidgen of soul with the warm chatter of synths. Juxtaposing the danceable nature of the instrumentation, d’Eon references Christian and Muslim faiths, focusing heavily on a profound meeting with the archangel Gabriel. Check out the track below (via The FADER), followed by the album tracklist.

LP Tracklist:
01. Annunciation
02. Now You Do
03. Virgin Body
04. Transparency pt. II
05. My iPhone Tracks My Every Move
06. Signals Intelligence
07. Gabriel pt. I
08. Century By Century
09. Gabriel pt. II
10. I Don’t Want To Know
11. I Look Into The Internet
12. Chastisement
13. Transparency pt. IV
14. Al-Qiyamah

Leave a comment

Latest Stories