Check Out: Fang Island – “Asunder”


     Check Out: Fang Island   Asunder

    As previously reported, Rhode Island math-rock trio Fang Island will return with their sophomore LP, Major, on July 24th via Sargent House. With an aim to create an effort of non-stop, mega-sized hooks, the band is certainly off to a proper start with the album’s first song, “Asunder”. It’s a majestic bit of prog rock, with grandiose guitars that dart up and down and anthemic vocals that swell with emotion without losing their Zen-like balance. And though the track sort of falters without ever reaching an apex, that one-two punch is enough to stick with you all day. Download the mp3 below (via Pitchfork) and then check out the full tracklist.

    Fang Island – “Asunder”

    Major Tracklist:
    01. Kindergarten
    02. Sisterly
    03. Seek it Out
    04. Make Me
    05. Never Understand
    06. Asunder
    07. Dooney Rock
    08. Regalia
    09. Chompers
    10. Chime Out
    11. Victorinian

Personalized Stories

Around The Web