Check Out: Holograms – “Chasing My Mind”


    holograms e1341937398942 Check Out: Holograms   Chasing My Mind

    As a punk band from Sweden, Holograms join a proud history of Nordic youths (Refused, Disfear) in rebelling against the establishment (and possibly freezing winters). Unlike the skate or crust punk of their predecessors, the band’s sound strikes more toward the realm of proto-punk, as evidenced by “Chasing My Mind”, the first listen from their self-titled debut. The band starts with the drone of some chiptune-ready synth, layering onto it sparkly pop guitars and bratty vocals made for early ’90s college radio. The resulting creature’s infectious to the point of being lethal, but you’ll happily nod your head till it nearly snaps off. Stream it below.

    Holograms the album hits stores on July 10th via Captured Tracks. Check out the tracklist below.


    Holograms Tracklist:
    01. Monolith
    02. Chasing My Mind
    03. Orpheo
    04. Memories of Sweat
    05. Transform
    06. Apostate
    07. ABC City
    08. Stress
    09. Astray
    10. A Tower
    11. Fever
    12. You Are Ancient (Sweden’s Pride)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web