Check Out: The National – “The Rains of Castamere”


winter is  coming etc thumb Check Out: The National   The Rains of Castamere

No strangers to scoring epic tales of mighty dragons, The National have contributed a song to the Game of Thrones’ season two soundtrack. Penned by series creator George R.R. Martin himself, “The Rains of Castamere” celebrates *SPOILER* Lord Tywin Lannister’s crushing defeat of the rebellious House Reyne of Castamere. Streameth ye olde track below (via

Game Of Thrones: Season Two the soundtrack will be released on June 19th via Varese Sarabande.

Game Of Thrones: Season Two Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Main Title
02. The Throne Is Mine
03. What Is Dead May Never Die
04. Warrior Of Light
05. Valar Morghulis
06. Winterfell
07. Qarth
08. Wildfire
09. I Am Hers, She Is Mine
10. Pyat Pree
11. Don’t Die With A Clean Sword
12. We Are The Watchers On The Wall
13. Pay The Iron Price
14. One More Drink Before The War
15. House Of The Undying
16. Stand And Fight
17. The Old Gods And The New
18. Mother Of Dragons
19. I Will Keep You Safe
20. The National – The Rains Of Castamere
21. Three Blasts

Latest Stories