Check Out: The xx’s five new songs


the xx Check Out: The xxs five new songs

As previously reported, The xx debuted new material during a trio of intimate shows in London last week. Now, Pretty Much Amazing points us to recordings of five new songs, which you can listen to below. “Devotion” is the untitled cut that first hit the web last week, while “Leave” was previously identified as “As I Am”. The other three songs are apparently titled “Closer”, ”Strangers”, and “Friction”.

Still no word on when The xx’s sophomore album will see light, but according to xx producer Rodaidh McDonald (via The Quietus), the album is in its final mixing stages.

Leave a comment

Latest Stories