MNDR announces debut album: Feed Me Diamonds


    mndr MNDR announces debut album: Feed Me Diamonds

    Rising dance pop star Amanda Warner, AKA MNDR, will drop her debut full-length on August 14th via Ultra Music. Entitled Feed Me Diamonds, the album was produced by Peter Wade, who created all of the sounds and beats on the record from scratch. The LP comes nearly two years after MNDR’s club-friendly debut EP, E.P.E., as well as her song-stealing guest appearance on Mark Ronson’s smash hit “Bang Bang Bang”.

    According to a press release, Feed Me Diamonds “is an ode to heartbreak and decadence with nods to MNDR’s pop sensibilities, love of early house, minimal techno and IDM” and will aim to “challenge money, wealth, power and the class system.” So, judging from the album’s title it’s clear to see that Warner has quite a flare for the ironic. Fans can also expect MNDR to favor a sound that’s “dark and industrial, not spit-shine pop.”

    Below, you can check out the 1980’s-inspired video for the album’s lead single “#1 in Heaven”, as well as the full tracklist.


    Feed Me Diamonds Tracklist:
    01. #1 in Heaven
    02. Stay
    03. Faster Horses
    04. Blue Jean Youth
    05. Fall in Love with the Enemy
    06. U.B.C.L.
    07. Feed Me Diamonds
    08. Burning Hearts
    09. Sooner or Later
    10. Bombs Away
    11. Sparrow Voices
    12. I Go Away

Personalized Stories

Around The Web