Fleetwood Mac tribute album features MGMT, The Kills, Antony Hegarty, and more


    fleetwood mac Fleetwood Mac tribute album features MGMT, The Kills, Antony Hegarty, and more

    Fleetwood Mac will be honored with a new covers album featuring MGMT, The Kills, Best Coast, Lykke Li, Antony Hegarty, The New Pornographers, Washed Out, and more, reports Direct Current. The untitled set was produced by Randall Poster, who previously handled the Buddy Holly tribute album Rave On... It will be released on August 14th via Hear Music/Concord.

    Update: According to an issued press release, the compilation is titled Just Tell Me That You Want Me. You can stream The New Pornographers’ contribution, a take on “Think About Me”, at Pitchfork.

    Direct Current adds that “each of the contributing artists had complete independent control over the style and vision for their songs. The result is a collection of often radically reworked versions of well-known (and some more obscure) Fleetwood Mac songs.”


    Previously, Best Coast did a pretty great cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Storms”, and while that cover won’t be appearing on the new tribute album, you can revisit that performance underneath the tracklist.

    Just Tell Me That You Want Me Tracklist:
    01. Lee Ranaldo Band feat. J Mascis – Albatross
    02. Antony – Landslide
    03. Trixie Whitley – Before The Beginning
    04. Billy Gibbons & Co. – Oh Well
    05. Best Coast – Rhiannon
    06. The New Pornographers – Think About Me
    07. Marianne Faithfull – Angel
    08. Lykke Li – Silver Springs
    09. Karen Elson – Gold Dust Woman
    10. Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Storms
    11. Washed Out – Straight Back
    12. Tame Impala – That’s All For Everyone
    13. Craig Wedren with St. Vincent – Sisters of the Moon
    14. The Kills – Dreams
    15. Gardens & Villa – Gypsy
    16. The Crystal Ark – Tusk
    17. MGMT – Future Games

Personalized Stories

Around The Web