Frank Zappa’s catalog to be reissued


    frank zappa Frank Zappas catalog to be reissued

    The extensive back catalog of music legend Frank Zappa will be reissued throughout the rest of 2012 as part of a new licensing and distribution agreement between Universal Music Enterprise and the Zappa Family Trust, which recently acquired the rights to Zappa’s music.

    The campaign comprises the entire catalog as it appeared on Frank Zappa’s own independent label, Barking Pumpkin Records, amounting to some 60 recordings, with many of the original analog masters having been re-mastered for this occasion. The first 12 releases — including his 1966 debut Freak Out! and his concert album series No Commercial Potential — will be available on July 31st. Check out the full list below.


    The remaining releases will be released monthly through the end of 2012.

    1. Freak Out! (1966)
    2. Absolutely Free (1967)
    3. Lumpy Gravy (1968)
    4. We’re Only In It For The Money (1968)
    5. Cruising With Ruben & The Jets (1968)
    6. Uncle Meat (1969)
    7. Hot Rats (1969)
    8. Burnt Weeny Sandwich (1970)
    9. Weasels Ripped My Flesh (1970)
    10. Chunga’s Revenge (1970)
    11. Fillmore East, June 1971 (1971)
    12. Just Another Band From L.A. (1972)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web