New Music: Julian Plenti – “Summertime Is Coming”


    Back in April, Interpol frontman Paul Banks announced plans for a pair of new releases from his Julian Plenti solo project. The first is a five-track EP called Julian Plenti Lives…, which is out today via Matador Records. In addition to covers of Frank Sinatra, Harold Faltermeyer, and J. Dilla (!), the EP features two originals, and you can now download the one entitled “Summertime Is Coming” below.

    Julian Plenti – “Summertime Is Coming”

    Banks’ second release, a full-length, as-yet-untitled LP, will be released in October by Matador. Stay tuned for more on that.

    Julian Plenti Lives… EP Tracklist:
    01. Perimeter Deactivated (Harold Faltermeyer)
    02. Summertime Is Coming (Paul Banks)
    03. Mythsysizer (J Dilla)
    04. I’m A Fool To Want You (Frank Sinatra)
    05. Cavern Worship (Paul Banks)