Download: Flea’s debut solo EP, Helen Burns


    flea helen burns1 Download: Fleas debut solo EP, Helen Burns

    Today, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea released his debut solo EP, Helen Burns. Digital downloads are available here at a “name your own price” until August 9th when it becomes available through all digital retailers. A limited edition 180-gram vinyl is also available, and includes a piece of one of the bass strings Flea used while touring, as well as his autograph. All profits will benefit the Silver Lake Conservatory.

    Flea said in a statement:

    “Hi people who like The Red Hot Chili Peppers! I love you a lot! Mucho!  Just wanted to give you a heads up about this little record ’Helen Burns’ I am putting out on the Silverlake Conservatory website,” said Flea.  “Warning! It is not a Chili Pepper record. It does not have songs that are like the Chili Peppers at all. It is a mostly instrumental, weird and arty record, the music is mostly just me creating soundscapes that are very emotional for me, but certainly not for everyone!  Just me tripping out at home. I am putting it out to raise money for The Silverlake Conservatory of Music a community based non profit music school that I am an integral part of. There you have it. See you all soon I hope!”

    Announced earlier this week, the six-track effort features Patti Smith as well as the Silver Lake Conservatory’s choir. You can find the tracklist below.


    Helen Burns Tracklist:
    01. 333
    02. Pedestal of Infamy
    03. A Little Bit of Sanity
    04. HelenBurns
    05. 333 revisited
    06. Lovelovelove

Personalized Stories

Around The Web