Interpol’s Paul Banks details new solo album


    julian plenti paul banks Interpols Paul Banks details new solo album

    Following June’s Julian Plenti Lives… EP, Interpol frontman Paul Banks has announced plans for his second solo release in 2012. Banks drops the “Julian Plenti” moniker for this self-titled album, which hits stores on October 23rd via Matador Records.

    The 10-track effort was recorded in New York and Connecticut with producer Peter Katis (Interpol, The National, Jóni), and the end result is described as a “tour-de- force of exhilarating minor-key intensity.”

    Download the opening track “The Base”, along with the previously-revealed closing track “Summertime Is Coming” below.


    Paul Banks – “The Base”

    Paul Banks – “Summertime Is Coming”

    Banks Tracklist:
    01. The Base
    02. Over My Shoulder
    03. Arise, Awake
    04. Young Again
    05. Lisbon
    06. I’ll Sue You
    07. Paid For That
    08. Another Chance
    09. No Mistakes
    10. Summertime Is Coming

Around The Web