New Music: Ben Gibbard – “Teardrop Windows”


    Ben Gibbard Former Lives e1344979507309 New Music: Ben Gibbard   Teardrop Windows

    Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard has broken off the first piece of his debut solo album Former Livesand it comes in the form of “Teardrop Windows”. Listen along below.

    Former Lives is out October 16th via Barsuk. Recorded at Aaron Espinoza’s (Earlimart) studio, The Ship, the 12-track effort collects previously unreleased, reworked material and features guest appearances by Jon Wurster, Mark Spencer, and Aimee Mann.


    Former Lives Tracklist:
    01. Shepherd’s Bush Lullaby
    02. Dream Song
    03. Teardrop Windows
    04. Bigger Than Love
    05. Lily
    06. Something’s Rattling (Cowpoke)
    07. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
    08. Oh, Woe
    09. A Hard One to Know
    10. Lady Adelaide
    11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky
    12. I’m Building a Fire

Personalized Stories

Around The Web