New Music: Pinback – “Proceed to Memory”


     New Music: Pinback   Proceed to Memory

    As previously reported, San Diego’s Pinback will release their first album in five years on October 16th. Titled Information Retrieved, the duo’s fifth studio full-length marks their label debut for Temporary Residence Ltd., and follows last year’s two Record Store Day EPs, Information Retrieved, Pt. A and Pt. B.

    Today, the band’s issued a stream of album opener “Proceed to Memory”, along with the tracklist and album artwork (see above). Of the ten tracks listed below, we’ve already heard “Sherman” and “True North”. The latest track, however, is a spacey indie rock driver that excels with layered instrumentation and Rob Crow’s angst-drenched vocals.

    Information Retrieved Tracklist:
    01. Proceed to Memory
    02. Glide
    03. Drawstring
    04. Sherman
    05. His Phase
    06. Diminished
    07. True North
    08. A Request
    09. Denslow, You Idiot!
    10. Sediment


Personalized Stories

Around The Web