P.O.S. announces new album: We Don’t Even Live Here


    Doomtree rapper P.O.S. will release his fourth solo album, We Don’t Even Live Here, on October 23rd via Rhymesayers Entertainment. The follow-up to 2009’s Never Better will feature a cavalcade of musical guests, including Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon (on “Where We Land”), Ryan Olson of Gayngs, Boys Noize, and members of Doomtree.

    Below, you can watch a performance of the album’s lead single, “Bumper”, from a recent installment of the YouTube/ series City of Music (via Pitchfork). Then watch P.O.S. and Astronautalis interview Innerpartysystem at SXSW 2011 for Consequence of Sound.

    We Don’t Even Live Here Tracklist:
    01. Bumper
    02. Fuck Your Stuff
    03. Where We Land
    04. Wanted Wasted
    05. They Can’t Come
    06. Lockpicks, Knives, Bricks and Bats
    07. Arrow to the Action – Fire in the Hole
    08. Get Down
    09. All of It
    10. We Don’t Even Live Here (Weird Friends)
    11. Piano Hits