Stream: Yeasayer – Fragrant World


    Yeasayer are currently streaming their new album Fragrant World ahead of its August 21st release (via Secretly Canadian). But there’s a catch — you’ll have to find all 11 tracks.

    Update: All 11 tracks have been found. Stream them below. (Note: they’ll only be up until Friday at 8:00pm EST.)

    As the band explains in a fan newsletter:

    We have received a message that we are on the verge of embargoed information being leaked through the cracks of the digital universe. Once again an attempt to tell the story before our mouths can spit. In order to have the edge we have created PSCYVOTV standing for PREEMPTIVE SELF-COMMISSIONED YEASAYER VORSTELLUNG or TRACK VISUALIZER.


    Using the talents of Yoshi Sodeoka we have created a moving visual for every song on our new album FRAGRANT WORLD and have hidden them all over the internet. The visuals will live on the web until Friday Aug. 3, at 8pm EST. You’ll have a few days to find, listen, and most importantly, hear the album from our hands first. At 8pm sharp PSCYVOTV will be removed.

    If you find all the visuals remember the track listing:

    1. Fingers Never Bleed
    2. Longevity
    3. Blue Paper
    4. Henrietta
    5. Devil and the Deed
    6. No Bones
    7. Reagan’s Skeleton
    8. Demon Road
    9. Damaged Goods
    10. Folk Hero Schtick
    11. Glass of the Microscope

    Please remember, it’s fun to share, but more important to support.

    *Warning: PSCYVOTV may cure depression or boredom.

    We’ll link to the songs as they’re found. So check back often.


Around The Web